Saw Vises


   
 

Albany Iron and Saw Works - Albany, NY


 
     

 

Albany Saw Works were established in 1855 by Messrs. Robert H. Pruyn and Charles B. Lansing, under the name of the Albany Iron and Saw Works, in connection with the Albany Iron-works.

In 1879, the present firm, consisting of Edward Y. Lansing, a son of the founder, and James Goodwin, who has been connected with the business from its foundation, succeeded to it, their predecessors being J. T. Lansing & Co., of which firm both were members.

All styles of saws are made by them, and they also deal in files, grindstones, etc. They have invented many improvements for the manufacture of their goods. Their factory, a three story brick building, is located on the corner of Church and Bleecker streets, having a frontage of 100 feet on each street, and runs through to Herkimer street.

Bi-centennial History of Albany
by George Howell and Jonathan Tenney, 1886

Listing from 1870 Gazetteer and Business Directory of Albany & Schenectady Co., N.Y.


 
Learn how. Discover why. Build better.
 

Disston Saws



   

Copyright 2005-2017, wkFineTools.com and Wiktor Kuc.  All Rights Reserved.  Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.
No part of the content from this website can be reproduced by any means without specific permission of the publisher.